

# Caring Subcommittee

Tuesday, 16 January 2024

Wednesday, 24 January 2024 0.02 Chamber - Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY commencing at 6.00 pm.

#### Agenda

ltem

Page

# 1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence.

### 2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of Substitute Members.

# 3. Declarations of Interest or Dispensations

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

If you need us to do anything differently (reasonable adjustments) to help you access our services, including providing this information in another language or format, please contact democraticsupport@northtyneside.gov.uk

4.	Minutes	5 - 12
	To Confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 28 November 2023.	
5.	Overview of North Tyneside Safehaven and Northumberland and North Tyneside Universal Crisis Service	13 - 18
	To receive an update on:	
	• the plan and progress of providing the North Tyneside ICB area with a crisis alternative in the form of a third-sector led Safehaven offer; and	
	<ul> <li>Northumberland and North Tyneside Universal Crisis service, providing support to those presenting in a mental health crisis.</li> </ul>	
6.	Adult Social Care Dashboard	19 - 20
7.	Work Programme 2023-24	

To receive a verbal update on the work programme and to consider items for the next meeting.

Circulation overleaf ...

# Members of the Caring Sub-committee

Councillor Jane Shaw (Chair) Councillor Liam Bones Councillor Michelle Fox Councillor Andy Holdsworth Councillor Louise Marshall Councillor Martin Murphy Councillor Gary Bell (Deputy Chair) Councillor Julie Cruddas Councillor Tracy Hallway Councillor Joe Kirwin Councillor Pam McIntyre Councillor Tricia Neira